Recent Posts

Recent Changelogs

Get Updates by Email!

New Status Site and Scheduled Maintenance

By Josh Bartolomucci | August 29, 2016

Scheduled Maintenance: Infrastructure Upgrades, Downtime Planned

It's been a little quiet around here, but that doesn't mean we haven't been busy taking care of users and making FoxyCart better each day. In an effort to provide the best experience for our users and their customers, we have a an upgrade to our primary caching system scheduled for Wednesday, August 31 at 10pm Pacific (Thursday Sept 1, 1am Eastern; Thursday Sept 1, 6am London; everytimezone.com). The upgrade will take an estimated 15 minutes and a downtime of 5-10 minutes is expected. You can find all of the details at our new status page here.

(In case you're wondering, our last scheduled maintenance that included downtime was about a year ago. It's obviously something we try to avoid.)

New Status Page & Notifications

Speaking of our new status page, we invite you to check it out. It's using our new branding of Foxy.io, but don't be alarmed. Foxy.io and FoxyCart.com are one in the same. Once there you can see if there are any known issues with FoxyCart services. You can also sign up to be notified about upcoming scheduled maintenance.

As always, please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything at all.

 

The views expressed in the above post are the author's own, and may not reflect those of FoxyCart.com LLC.

Comments